Mission Statement

The mission of the Greater Ketchikan Chamber of Commerce is to advocate and educate on behalf of members to promote a healthy business climate that recognizes both Ketchikan’s quality of life and its economic potentials.

Vision Statement

Our vision for Ketchikan is a community with a strong and diversified economy, a year-round, stable employment base, and a quality of life which is both attractive to prospective residents and conducive to business expansion and sustainable new development.

2016 Board of Directors


Jason Custer ~ President
Alaska Power and Telephone

Marc Guevarra ~ Vice President
Northrim Bank

Katherine Tatsuda ~Treasurer
Tatsuda’s IGA

Rachel Guyselman ~ Secretary
Tongass Federal Credit Union

Mary Wanzer ~ Past President
Coastal Real Estate Group

Doug Ward ~ Officer-at-Large
Vigor Alaska


Len Laurance Inter-Island Ferry Authority

Eric Nichols Alcan Forest Products

Renee Schofield The Safety Specialists

Ann McKim Island Tile & Marble

Bett Union-Jakubek PeaceHealth KMC Foundation

Jacquie Meck TLP Communications, Inc.

Chelsea Goucher  Alaska Marine Lines

Justin Gubatayao Wells Fargo Bank


Chamber Staff

Bill Swift Executive Director




Who We Are

Business Resource Links

Follow Us!

Connect with the Ketchikan Chamber of Commerce Connect with the Ketchikan Chamber of Commerce